High School Challenge 2022 College Coaches Recap

The most prominent college coaches in the game were out at the Inaugural NXT High School Challenge to watch the top high school programs in the United States and Canada. Eighty-seven coaches were in attendance to watch the likes of St. Mary’s (MD), Lawrenceville (NJ), The Haverford School (PA), Radnor (PA), The Hill Academy (CAN), Delbarton (NJ), Don Bosco (NJ), Seton Hall Prep (NJ), St. Augustine, Victor (NY), Bergen Catholic (NJ), Bishop Guertin (NH), Brother Rice (MI), Everest Academy (CAN), Moorestown (NJ), St. Joe’s Prep (PA), and Springside Chestnut Hill (PA).

Ten NCAA DI tournament participants were in attendance, including reigning national champion  Maryland, as well as Cornell, Princeton, and Rutgers, who made up the rest of the final four.

Some of the head coaches on hand included 2016 National Champion Joe Breshci of UNC, 2022 national finalist Connor Buczek of Cornell, Penn State head coach Jeff Tambroni, and 2022 national semi-finalist Brian Brecht of Rutgers.

Back-to-back NCAA DIII champion RIT was on hand, along with 12-time national champion Salisbury University and head coach of the 2019 national champion Cabrini Cavaliers, Steve Colfer.

The NXT High School Challenge will be back this June! The boutique event will be limited to 22 Teams. To secure an early spot, email Brett Manney brett@nxtsports.com.

Below you will find a complete list of schools as well as the official sign-in sheet from the day.

Army West Point (DI)
Bucknell (DI)
Cleveland State (DI)
Colgate (DI)
Cornell  (DI)
Delaware (DI)
Drexel (DI)
Duke (DI)
Fairfield (DI)
Holy Cross (DI)
High Point (DI)
Jacksonville (DI)
Lafayette (DI)
Loyola    (DI)
Manhattan (DI)
Marquette  (DI)
Maryland (DI)
Mercer (DI)
Michigan (DI)
Monmouth (DI)
Mt. Saint Marys (DI)
North Carolina (DI)
Penn (DI)
Penn State (DI) (2)
Princeton (DI) (2)
Richmond (DI)
Robert Morris (DI)
Rutgers (DI)
St. John’s (DI)
Siena (DI)
St. Joe’s (DI)
Umass (DI)
Umass Lowell    (DI)
Villanova (DI)
Wagner (DI) (2)
Yale  (DI)
Chesnut Hill  (DII)
Florida Southern (DII)
Lynn  (DII)
Mercyhurst (DII)
Roberts Wesleyan (DII)
Saint Michaels     (DII)
Seton Hill (DII)
Wheeling University (DII)
Albright (DIII)
Arcadia (DIII)
Barton    (DIII)
Bowdoin (DIII)
Cabrini    (DIII) (2)
Colby College    (DIII)
Cortland (DIII)
Denison (DIII)
DeSales (DIII)
Dickinson (DIII)
Grove City (DIII)
Illinois Tech (DIII)
Immaculata University (DIII)
Moravian (DIII)
Muhlenberg College (DIII) (2)
Nazareth (DIII)
Neumann (DIII)
North Greenville (DIII)
Scranton (DIII)
St. Vincent College (DIII)
Stevens Tech (DIII)
Stockton (DIII)
Ursinus (DIII)
Washington College (DIII)
Western New England (DIII)
Wheaton (DIII)
Widener (DIII) (2)
Wooster (DIII)
Cal-Berkely (MCLA)

For complete event coverage, follow @nxtlacrosse on Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok!